AER Live: Free online workshops

Applied Ecology Resources is delighted to present a series of free, monthly workshops.

Applied Ecology Resources is a novel information repository to preserve, share and discover information on the management of biodiversity and the environment which will be launching in full later this year.

Join us for a series of free, interactive, online workshops covering a range of useful topics for applied ecologists and practitioners.

Workshops will take place once a month and will be 45 mins long, with an interactive Q&A session.

Our inaugural workshop will be:

Exchanging knowledge through grey literature: Guidance and encouragement for contributors from outside academia

Matthew Bowell, Atkins
Thursday 22 October 16:00 BST  / 11:00 ET / 23:00 SGT

The workshops take place on Zoom. You need to register and use the Zoom app or desktop client to join the talk, and accept their terms and conditions and privacy policy.

To attend this session, register by Tuesday 20 October using the form below.

We’d like to thank Ecology Resources Ltd and NHBS for sponsoring this workshop.

 

Future workshops

  • Wednesday 11 November
    Designing experiments to improve conservation practice
    Dr Nancy Ockendon, Endangered Landscapes Programme, University of Cambridge
  • Friday 4 December
    Prioritizing invasive plant management in an urban environment
    Dr Namrata Shrestha, Toronto and Region Conservation Authority & University of Toronto, Canada & Dr Luke Potgieter, University of Toronto

You seem to have JavaScript disabled, so this form may not work properly. Please enable JavaScript or try again later.

AER Workshop - October

Sign up for the online workshop on 22 October