BES Aquatic Ecology Group – Annual Meeting 2017

Leading aquatic ecologists will present their most recent findings and outline their priorities for future research. Students and early-career researcher are encouraged to present posters and give a “highlight talk at the meeting”.


Advances in Aquatic Ecology


Mary O’Connor, University of British Columbia
China Hanson, Queen Mary University of London
Anne E. Magurran, A University of St Andrews
Silvana Birchenough, Cefas
Lloyd S. Peck, British Antarctic Survey
Dean Jacobsen, University of Copenhagen
Anita Narwani, Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology
Julia Reiss, University of Roehampton
ECR BESAG Award winner TBA

Call for Posters

Those interested in contributing should email Lydia White by Friday 1 September 2017 with the title and the names and institutions of the contributing authors.

You can follow the conversation on Twitter with: #BESAG2017 #BESaquatic