Samraat Pawar – Thu 13 May

This free online talk on understanding complex microbial communities will be broadcast on Zoom as part of Ecology Live 2021. It takes place at the earlier time of 09:00 UK time.

Samraat Pawar

Thursday 13 May

09:00 UK time / 16:00 in Beijing / 18:00 in Sydney

Samraat Pawar

Imperial College London

Thermal constraints on microbiome structure and functioning

Microbial communities are crucial for carbon cycling in both aquatic and terrestrial ecosystems. Yet we lack a general, mechanistic understanding of how complex microbial communities assemble and persist in the face of environmental temperature fluctuations. In this talk I will present ongoing work to tackle this challenging problem.

Register for free up to 24 hours before Samraat’s talk to receive the login details. Register once to join any of the Ecology Live 2021 talks.

Register now for Ecology Live

To register for Ecology Live, you will need to create an account with your details. See our Privacy Policy for how we use this information. The talks are broadcast live on the Zoom platform, which has its own privacy policy and terms and conditions.

Sponsored by Oxford University Press

Oxford University Press logo

Oxford University Press are sponsoring this series of Ecology Live.
Access their reading list for the twelve talks here, and enjoy an exclusive 30% discount by entering promo code ASPROMP8 at checkout.

◀ Back to Ecology Live 2021