Scottish and Welsh Ministers

Scottish Executive
Rural Affairs and the Environment

  • Cabinet Secretary: Richard Lochhead MSP
  • Minister for Environment: Michael Russell MSP

Education & Lifelong Learning

  • Minister for Schools and Skills: Maureen Watt MSP
  • Cabinet Secretary: Fiona Hyslop MSP

Welsh Assembly Government

First Minister (including science): Rhodri Morgan AM
Sustainability and Rural Development: Jane Davidson AM
Education, Culture and the Welsh Language: Carwyn Jones AM