Board of Trustees

We are a member-led organisation and that is reflected in our Board and Committees which comprise people from the ecological community. They guide and direct our work.

British Ecological Society image of chimpanzee's face

Board of Trustees (Board)

For opportunities to join our Board, please check our Vacancies page.

  • Richard Bardgett (President and Chair)
  • Jane Memmott (President Elect)
  • Mark Emmerson (Vice President, Grants Committee Chair)
  • Dave Hodgson (Vice President, Member Services Committee Chair)
  • Adam Vanbergen (Honorary Secretary)
  • Tom Ezard (Honorary Treasurer)
  • Will Gosling (Education, Training & Careers Committee Chair)
  • Peter Manning (Meetings Committee Chair)
  • Juliet Vickery (Policy Committee Chair)
  • Jane Hill (Publications Committee Chair)
  • Cristina Banks-Leite
  • Ali Birkett
  • Stewart Clarke
  • Helen Roy
  • Peter Thomas