Cabinet Reshuffle: Full details

The Prime Minister, Gordon Brown, has this afternoon announced the full results of his Cabinet reshuffle. Ed Milliband is to become Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change, in a new department, full details of which are yet to be announced. Hilary Benn will stay at Defra as Secretary of State for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs. Defra will no longer be responsible for climate change, and the Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform (BERR) will give up responsibilities for energy to the new department.

John Denham will remain as the Secretary of State for Innovation, Universities and Skills, at DIUS, the department responsible for the Government’s science portfolio. Lord Drayson becomes Minister for Science at DIUS, replacing Ian Pearson MP.

A full list of members of the new Cabinet can be found here.