Climate Change Committee Appointments

Further appointments to the Committee on Climate Change have been announced. Leading ecologist Lord Robert May has been named as a member of the Committee, chaired by Lord Adair Turner. Also on the Committee are climatologist Sir Brian Hoskins, Director of the Grantham Institute for Climate Change at Imperial College London, economists Dr Sam Fankhauser and Professor Michael Grubb and technologist Professor Jim Skea.

The number of Committee members is set to increase once the Climate Change Bill receives Royal Assent, expected later in 2008. Appointments are for five years.

Find out more about the members of the Committee on Climate Change.