NERC Science Champions

The Natural Environment Research Council has named its ‘champions’ that will encourage partnerships across the research and stakeholder communities:

  • Climate Change: Rowan Sutton
  • Biodiversity: Lloyd Peck
  • Earth System Science: Tim Jickells
  • Natural Hazards: John Rees
  • Sustainable Use of Natural Resources: Louise Heathwaite
  • Environment, Pollution and Human Health: Roy Harrison
  • Technologies: Alastair Lewis